Ikea Fyrtur curtain

Hi
Is it possible to integrate Ikea Fyrtur curtains into Zigbee2mqtt?
If yes, do I need the Ikea bridge or can I pair directly to the curtains?

Yes, you can pair the FYRTUR and KADRILJ blinds directly to your zigbee2mqtt setup, without any need for the IKEA hub.

See https://www.zigbee2mqtt.io/devices/E1757.html for more information.

Wonderful, thanks for the information :slight_smile:
Do you know in which release this was added?

No idea, but they have been in there for a while now as I have been using them with zigbee2mqtt for over 6 months now…

okay thanks. I looked in the release notes but couldn´t find it.
I am on 1.12.2 and wonder if they are supported in this version.
The reason for not upgrading. I have some Gledopto RGBW controllers and they don´t work anymore when upgrading.

Is the Ikea signal repeater necessary for pairing and using the blinds with zigbee2mqtt?
I have Hue bulbs in the same room also connected through zigbee2mqtt so maybe they can act as router for the blinds instead of the repeater.

The signal repeater is not necessary, but in my experience those repeaters do a great job as router. In my Zigbee2mqtt network (consisting of +50 routers and even more end devices), many sensors prefer to connect to one of those repeaters.